Department of Political Science



Name Title Email Phone
Karen Beckwith Flora Stone Mather Professor and Chair Department of Political Science 216.368.4129
Justin Buchler Associate Professor 216.368.2646
Kathryn Lavelle Ellen and Dixon Long Professor in World Affairs 216.368.2691
Kelly McMann Associate Professor and Director of the International Studies Program 216.368.5565
Pete Moore M. A. Hanna Professor of Political Science; Associate Professor and Director of Graduate Studies 216.368.5265
Elliot Posner Associate Professor 216.368.1015
Paul Schroeder Visiting Assistant Professor 216.368.2696
Laura Y. Tartakoff Senior Instructor 216.368.2432
Joseph White Luxenberg Family Professor of Public Policy 216.368.2426


Secondary Faculty

Name Title Email Phone
Jonathan L. Entin David L. Brennan Professor of Law, and Professor of Political Science 216.368.3321


Adjunct Faculty

Name Title Email  Phone
Lev Gonick Adjunct Professor  
Karl Kaltenthaler Adjunct Professor  
Andrew Lucker Associate Director of the Center for Policy Studies and Adjunct Assistant Professor  216.368.6730
Howard Maier Adjunct Assistant Professor  
Michael Wager Adjunct Assistant Professor  


Name Title Email Phone
Anna Conboy Department Assistant 1 216.368.2424
Jessica Jurcak Department Assistant 3 216.368.2424


Name Title Email Phone
Kenneth W. Grundy Marcus A. Hanna Emeritus Professor of Political Science
Vincent E. McHale Marcus A. Hanna Emeritus Professor of Political Science


In Memoriam

Robert H. Binstock, Ph.D. (1936-2011) Professor of Political Science, Professor of Aging, Health, and Society, Professor of Biomedical Ethics, Professor of Medicine, Professor of Sociology, and Professor of Nursing.
Alexander P. Lamis, Ph.D., J.D. (1946-2012) Associate Professor of Political Science



Page last modified: January 22, 2016